Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Stephen DiOrio

State Farm® Insurance Agent Stephen DiOrio

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

T Wahoo

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with this agency! We have dealt with Jay mainly, and he has been prompt and informative/responsive. We were with Allstate and saved almost 50% going with State Farm. Very happy we made the switch!"

Beth Dou

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called the local agency to find out why our insurance ID card was for 3 months while I had paid for 6 months. Colin was polite and professional and found out quickly that we are indeed covered for the whole 6 months. He told me he would email me a scanned version so that I can get it in no time. He did! Less than 10 minutes later, I have the new card. Really appreciate the efficiency. Oh, the 3 months thing was because we are new customers."

ghanem elzaher

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best"

brenda chabanchabanbrend

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great discounts. Always available when needed"

Brian

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 stars for Michael Murphy. He is professional, knowledgeable and gets things done right the first time around. Definitely consider this branch in your home/auto insurance search, and you'll be lucky and know you're in good hands if Michael picks up."

Daniel Slaim

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We received incredible, friendly, and thorough service following a car accident."

Lynnell Williams, RN

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Stephen DiOrio’s State Farm office for over 20 years. I recently moved to Delaware and was grateful that they were licensed in Delaware also. This was my first time working with Lisa and she made the transfer seamless for us. She followed up with us constantly. She returned calls and emails. I had a thousand and one questions and she answered them. The ones she didn’t have the answers to she got answers for them. She made us feel like she was invested with us to get things done right. She is totally appreciated by my family. Great job Lisa!!"

Ken Wesler

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called to report an accident. Michael answered my call, and his first concern was whether I was ok. Then, I was given the necessary information and promptly transferred to file my claim which was just as easy and the people were also great. I highly recommend them. It's people that makes the difference."

Linda Gedney

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"After interacting with Lisa on the phone numerous times, I can say that her patience, professionalism, and hard work are always top notch and she is is always on top of things. She located everything I needed today for my accountant and he was impressed with her quick and the accurate responses. She found the information immediately. Give her a call for any insurance needs you will not be disappointed and know you're in good hands when she answers!"

Amanda Vos Strache

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service! I have both my renters and car insurance with them. Prices are competitive and they treat each customer as if we are part of their family."

Miss Quinones

August 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"I was a member for over 5 years I had full coverage and life insurance after I changed to liability auto insurance it seems the performance of service went downhill they terminated my insurance auto and life for no reason at all with no notice over 5 years no accidents I always paid my bills on time and they just terminate me with no notice I was driving with no coverage thanks to State Farm I would not have notice had I never called to add home insurance. This experience was awful every thing was good when I was paying more (full coverage) but when you want to save especially after buying a house during a pandemic service goes down! They don’t care they just want your money. When I called they had no clue why my insurance was canceled he tried to tell me payment issues but I found that to be odd because I had auto pay set up and they would normally send an email or text if payments were not available.the audacity to ask me if I want to open up a new policy so just forget about all the years I’ve been a member? Nope your loss of a good customer I will take my business else where! Thankfully I saw this when I’m getting a new car now in need of coverage for 2 cars home and life insurance. Let me give Flo from progressive a call because State Farm is not like a good neighbor and are not there ! PS I got a much better rate I can’t believe how much more i was paying for years at State Farm WoW! Ripped off I guess the joke was on me"

Shawn McGonigal

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa was such a peach with helping me finish my payments over the phone."

Amy VanDerhei

August 5, 2022

3  out of  5
"I do not appreciate the multiple attempts at trying to upsell but it the most competitive rate"

mc donnelly

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to transfer insurance and State Farm Wayne gave me a quick estimate that was lower than my old policy with the same coverage. I was able to very quickly change my policy. Jay and Stephen are friendly and very helpful!"

Kimberly White

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephen Di'Orio is great. Always helpful and very responsive. A pleasure to work with!"

Mark Krieg

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our client had asked for additional insurance for this project and Steve's office didn't miss a beat and delivered a revised policy with all the extras that were needed. Outstanding service , Thank you State Farm."

Robert Leisk

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredible service. Really worked with me to resolve some difficult pricing issues. I strongly recommend using Steve and he’s team."

Margaret Zelsnack

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is long overdue, but Lisa DeNicola at State Farm is a rock star. I can't thank her enough for her assistance this past summer. I had to come to the painful decision to let my Elantra go and get another vehicle (and in a short amount of time). Lisa endured many a phone call and email from me to help me along in this process. One day I was sure about a Subaru and had her go through updating my insurance. Then maybe like a few hours later, "Uh, Lisa, I'm going with a Hyundai instead. Can we reverse what you just did?" Lisa was so helpful and patient while I changed my mind and worked to get my insurance updated so my new vehicle would be covered. In fact, Lisa is always helpful (and personable) when I call about my automotive needs. State Farm is very fortunate to have such an invaluable employee. Treat her well, State Farm."

Erdi Elmasllari

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Malvern office rocks"

N B

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa helped us get insurance for our new car. She went above and beyond answering my questions. She is a role model for what customer service should be. Thank you Lisa!"

Meg Reiher

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa will go above and beyond to make sure you are getting the best policy for a great price!"

Wendy Neininger

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agent Evan Trupkovich was knowledgeable, responsive, and provided excellent follow up. Getting my policy updated was handled efficiently and professionally. Wendy Neininger, Newtown Square, PA"

Michael Dziedziak

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've never met a more reliable, available service provider than Stephen DiOrio. We are customers for life."

Bernard Lopez

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Steve DiOrio and his office for over 30 years. It is with good reason - he and his staff have always been attentive, professional, responsive and thorough. They truly care about taking care of you as a person and they spend whatever time it takes to get things done properly and quickly. They are prompt in returning calls and stay on top of the job until it is finished. I trust them immensely and will be with them for another 30 years!"

Julie Camacho

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased a new home owner's policy and was assisted by Lisa DeNicola. I had a ton of questions and concerns which were all taken care of by Lisa. She was very knowledgeable as well as very personable and made the whole experience run smoothly- from working with me to dealing with the real estate company handling my transaction. It's so refreshing to work with a business professional that treats you more like a friend than just a customer. I would HIGHLY recommend this office and especially working with Lisa!!! Thanks for everything!"